betaterew.blogg.se

Leverage roleplaying game too many chiefs
Leverage roleplaying game too many chiefs




leverage roleplaying game too many chiefs

They decided to go to the urban planning department before their break in, looking for information eg about sewers and other possible secret entrances. In the last session I ran, the PCs were planning to break into the Latverian Embassy (looking for Mariko Yashida, who seemed to have been kidnapped). (And when I'm improvising, which is often, what I generally do is come up with some Scene Distinctions and flip through my books to find some opponents.)

leverage roleplaying game too many chiefs

My prep for those sessions generally means thinking about some opponents to use, and thinking through some likely locations and Scene Distinctions for them. I haven't run Leverage, but have a bit of experience with Marvel Heroic RP. I know they can also reference earlier Jobs for plot points.)Īlso, how do I encourage players to have their characters try things that aren't their primary Roles? I don't want them just sitting around feeling like I'm not giving them anything to do if they're not rolling their D10s. (Speaking of Plot Points, do they carry over from one Job to another? I haven't been doing that, but it seems like players would be able to do more if they did. And it doesn't generate many Plot Points either. The players did admit afterward that they were "Shadowrunning" rather than diving right in, so maybe they'll make more of an effort to do that next time.īut is there any way I can encourage them to just get moving rather than spending all their time on gathering information? In addition to not matching the genre and only giving the Hacker and/or Grifter much to do, it also puts a lot of pressure on me to invent stuff, instead of reacting to the Crew's plans. when just going to the mark's restaurant would have showed them that he was an egotist and micromanager. Even when they client told them what was going on, they assumed that wasn't the whole story and kept looking for deeper motivations on the mark's part. Instead, they spent about an hour of real time researching the situation, investigating the client, and trying to find hidden agendas behind the arson at the client's business. I made the mistake of giving my group just the client's contact information and basic situation, assuming they'd get in touch with him and find out who the mark was. Lesson learned from last time: get to the briefing as fast as possible.

leverage roleplaying game too many chiefs

I'm trying not to panic about the fact that I've committed myself to run this game at a con at the end of the month! Still only a partial success-we're all having fun, but we're definitely still mastering the system and stumbling a bit. There don't seem to be too many Leverage experts here, but one more try! Some of these questions probably apply to other Corex systems as well.






Leverage roleplaying game too many chiefs